Christmas through technology

Are you celebrating Christmas? And you need to pick how buying gifts for who? Or making shure everybody has got your list? Or trying to fix a date for the annual party with friends?

Let technology help you!
As I read in the newspaper today. Through an app from de ECI online store you can automatically distributed the giftcards, or even better attach your wishlist even with pictures and links to the stores! Agendaproblems? Set up a Moodle (www.moodle.com), so you can fix the date online without making a 100 phonecalls, or sending 45 e-mails.

I’ve posted the entire article in the media-section! Do you also have intersting technological features which are helping you for the coming events? Please share them through the comments!

Tagged with:
Posted in Flat Lifestyle
8 comments on “Christmas through technology
  1. Marcello says:

    Does it really need an “elektronic letter to Christkind”? What about creativity concerning finding gifts and friends and what about the good old tradition of changing presents the next day? Technology should not be part of every situation in life.

  2. Wolfgang says:

    Especially traditional occasions are suffering under the technological progress and its effects.
    Soon Amazon will replace the Christkind or Santa Claus.

  3. Désirée says:

    Christmas is a religious celebration for me and therefore I can not imagine to “order” my presents electronically! Furthermore it is a pity that the most people compare Christmas with a celebration of bestowing.

  4. Jasmin says:

    I agree with the opinions of the others. Christmas and the time before Christmas should be reflective. The people should take their time to give wishes and greetings to others. Especially for Christmas I get excited about self made cards and greeting. I already have enough Christmas Email from companies and other institutes I don’t care about.

  5. Marc says:

    I also like going shopping in overcrowded stores on christmas and find the inspiration there.

  6. Anina says:

    I think we should keep in mind what christmas is all about. The personal contact should be at the first place. And I just can say that for me, but I would be really pissed of getting some e-cards and e-mails instead of a call or visit! We should not replace everything and make it digital.

  7. Julia says:

    I think it was a pity if the tradition of christmas would get lost because of the new technologies. I prefer to go to the shops myself and buy the presents there. It belongs to the christmas time and tradition.

  8. Josef says:

    I love christmas and I like the tratidion stress each year.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 834 other followers

Flat World Poll
  • 330,634 hits
